San Mateo County Sheriff’s Activities League Defying Gravity Awards

The "Defying Gravity Awards" are awarded to one individual and one business each year that go above and beyond. In the world, stars defy gravity and on the earth, our award winners defy gravity by going above and beyond any limits that have been set to make a difference in lives of others. These awardees give back to the Sheriff’s Activities League and the community as a whole making them our stars that truly defy gravity.

San Mateo County Sheriff’s Activities League Youth of the Year Award

The SAL Youth of the Year award is awarded to a SAL Participant/Alumni that exemplify the successes of their life while being a SAL member.

San Mateo County Sheriff’s Activities League Deputy of the Year Award

The SAL Deputy of the Year award recognizes outstanding community service by a Deputy or CO over and above what is required as part of their normal duties and functions.

San Mateo County Sheriff’s Activities League Lifetime Achievement Award

The SAL Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes an individual for their commitment to youth, families and the communities of San Mateo County.

Award Winners

Alicia AguirreDefying Gravity Award, Individual
Pete LiebengoodDefying Gravity Award, Individual
Wells FargoDefying Gravity Award, Business
Javier AcostaDeputy of the Year
Lt. Victoria O'BrienDeputy of the Year
Odalys SonoquiYouth of the Year
Sheriff Greg MunksLifetime Achievement Award

Award Winners

Maria Diaz- SlocumDefying Gravity Award, Individual
Warren SlocumDefying Gravity Award, Individual
RecologyDefying Gravity Award, Business
CO Jerran HigginsDeputy of the Year
Beatriz LuisYouth of the Year

Award Winners

Ted HannigDefying Gravity Award, Individual
Rocket Fuel, Inc.Defying Gravity Award, Business
Stephanie VazquezYouth of the Year

Award Winners

Barry JoletteLoyalty Award
Connie PaniaguaLoyalty Award
Kaiser PermanenteRespect Award
Deputy Sheriff’s AssociationSheriff Greg Munks
Sheriff’s Award
Armando GarciaYouth of the Year
Deputy Gaby ChaghouriDeputy of the Year

Award Winners

Sister Christina, St. Francis CenterCompassion Award
Sequoia Healthcare DistrictLeadership Award

Source URL: