Board of Directors


SAL Board of Directors

Undersheriff Carlos Bolanos, President - SMC Sheriff's Office

Captain Mark Wyss, Vice-President - SMC Sheriff's Office

Lt. Tim Reid, Secretary - SMC Sheriff's Office

Assistant Sheriff Trisha Sanchez - SMC Sheriff's Office

David Amann - Edward Jones

Lt. Ed Barberini - SMC Sheriff's Office 

Chris Bianchini - Bianchini's Market

Mark Constant - Franklin Templeton

Tammy Del Bene - Recology

Gino Gasparini - Recology

Peter Hartzell - Bay Cities Automatic Gates

Cynthia Held - San Mateo Credit Union

Neil Layton - Deputy Attorney, Alameda County

Pete Liebengood - Fresh Takes

Kirk McGowan - Developer

Kiwoba Omiya-Allaire - Rocketfuel

Shahrzad Pantera - HMB Chair of Parks and Rec. Dept

Marcia Raines - City of Millbrae

Corrin Rankin - Out Now Bail Bonds

Laura Teutschel - L.T. Associates

Henry Gaw - Real Estate

Jill Rodby - Sims Metal Management









Connect with us

Sign up for our Newsletter


2nd Annual Community Support Campaign

S.A.L. is running it's 2nd Annual Community Support Campaign to raise funds for the much needed programs in our community. These programs will provide disconnected youth with mentors; match first time juvenile offenders who would be entering the juvenile justice system with a case manager through our Youth Diversion program; provide tutoring to struggling students to reduce the number of high school drop-outs; educate students and families about healthier lifestyles through nutrition education, physical fitness, mentoring, and case management; provide teens with leadership training and skills that keep them involved in school and community service.

We are looking for leaders that will say, "I want to give HOPE to a child in our own community". Please view the video below and learn about some of the issues San Mateo County is experiencing and what S.A.L. is doing to combat them.        


Bayside SAL Activities

  • Jiu Jitsu Martial Arts, at Fair Oaks and Garfield Elementary, ongoing (North Fair Oaks) 
  • 4th/5th/6th Boys and Girls Basketball, 11/4 - 1/30/14, at RMCC, Kennedy, McKinley, and Boys & Girls Club   
  • 7th/8th Boys and Girls Basketball, 1/6 - 3/27/2014, at RMCC, Kennedy, McKinley, and Boys & Girls Club    
  • Youth Leadership Council, at Siena Youth Center, Wednesdays, Sept 4 - June 4 (North Fair Oaks)
  • Youth Fitness/Nutrition, at Siena Youth Center, Thursdays, Sept 6 - June 6 (North Fair Oaks)
  • Teen Leadership Council, at Everest High School, Tuesdays, Sept 12 - June 5 (North Fair Oaks)
  • Lunchtime Soccer program, daily at Elementary Schools (Millbrae)
  • FC SAL Academicos, Ongoing Futbol Club


      Coastside SAL Activities

  •  Teen Leadership Council, Tuesdays at Pillar Ridge, ongoing
  • Open Gym, Cuhna Middle School, ongoing
  • Arts & Crafts, Tuesdays at Moonridge, ongoing